Skip to content

Righteous anger

April 25, 2011

If I could police the world, I would tell this Iraqi pimp to stop pushing this girl
And don’t touch her, look at her, think of her

If I could police the world, I’d say STOP
And he would listen

If I could police the world, I would tell my informant to blasphemy the names of his leaders
And expose their disgust, their dirt, their hearts

I would save the lives of the innocent
Wrap them in my arms, hide them, bury them
Passport-less I would cross them over the border into Paradise, into Freedom

If I could police the world

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

